top of page

Rural Fire Service Awards of Recognition

Standing – Firefighter Isaac Amos, Senior Deputy Captain Jonathan Amos, Deputy Captain Daniel Lowe, Deputy Captain John Laycock. Seated – Group Captain Bruce Hughston, Senior Deputy Captain Lee-anne Hughston, Inspector Craig Warwick, Firefighter Melanie Driscoll and Firefighter Matthew Whitbread receiving their Bushfire Emergency Awards and Citations at the Rural Fire Service base last week. Photo TWH

Bourke Volunteer Fire Fighters were awarded with Bushfire Emergency Citations from the NSW Premier last week.

The awards, administered by the NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet, were in recognition of the outstanding contribution and significant role in the emergency response combating the 2019-20 bushfires.

Read more local news in the printed edition of The Western Herald.

To subscribe call (02) 6872 2333 today and receive The Western Herald in your letterbox next week!


bottom of page