top of page

Bourke leads charge in ICPA drought lobbying

Representatives from Bourke and District have been leading the charge to win over state politicians on better education services for kids in the bush during the drought.

Amongst a recent twelve strong ICPA NSW delegation to Parliament House in Sydney, one third of the group were from the Bourke district – Annabel Strachan, Gabie Le Lievre, Skye Bragg, and Tanya Mitchell.

Read more in the printed edition of the Western Herald.

ICPA state councillors front: l-r: Libby McPhee, Gabie Le Lievre, President Claire Butler, Irene Lund Wanniassa and Bruce Paynter. Back: David Butler, Skye Bragg, Annabel Strachan, Deborah Castle, Tanya Mitchell and Tim Fletcher Photo Supplied

bottom of page