top of page

Warriors reign supreme as Clynton Edwards scores 5 tries

The 2018 Barwon-Darling Rugby League Premiers – the Bourke Warriors. Back row: Jamie Moore (Asst Coach), Tye Simmonds, Dalton McInerney, Douglas Dennis, Ben Orcher (Coach), Clynton Edwards (Co-Captain & Ronny Gibbs Medallist), Jordan Elwood (Co-Captain), Jalen Rose, Hogan Shillinworth, Travis Pocock,. Middle row: Connor Elwood, Troy Nean and Paul Kelly. Front row: Aiden Orcher, Robbie Morris, Keenan Elwood, Leighlan Brown, Sheldon Smith and Colin Lang Photo: TWH

Bourke Warriors thrashed Walgett in a dominant grand-final display at Davidson Oval on Saturday.

Bourke Warriors’ attacking flair sizzled in a spectacular 62-34 win against traditional rivals Walgett Dragons in front of a huge home crowd at Davidson Oval.

Bourke’s Co-Captain Clynton Edwards took out the Ronny Gibbs Medal as Man of the Match after scoring an amazing five tries.

The Warriors Under 18’s also won a heart-stopping grand-final match against the Brewarrina Golden Googars 34-28.

In other matches the Bourke Under 15’s were unlucky to lose to the Lightning Ridge Redbacks 42-34 and Walgett won the Ladies team Tag in a 4-0 against the Brewarrina Googettes.

Read detailed reports and see more photos in the SPORT section of printed edition The Western Herald.

bottom of page