top of page

Brewarrina Shire Council

Pictured at back l-r: General Manager David Kirby, then Councillors Douglas Gordon, Noel Sheridan, Tommy Stanton, Angelo Pippos (Deputy Mayor) and Mark Brown. Seated l-r: Councillors Isaac Gordon, Trish Frail, Vivian Slack-Smith (Mayor) and Donna Jeffries. Photo contributed

Brewarrina Shire Council met last Friday with a full complement of councillor in the council chamber. It was a busy morning of discussion on various items including council’s works delivery program, a proposal for a new fish ladder, consideration of roadworks in the shire and setting of council rates for next year.


bottom of page