Mark O’Shannessy re-elected President

October 22, 2019

The Bourke Bowling Club held its Annual General Meeting on Sunday, re-electing Mark O’Shannessy as President.

Ninety-four members attended with all elected positions filled as well as the election of the six-member board.

Mark said the goal now was for the club to complete the last of the renovations to the club but more importantly, address concerns with the bowling greens.

“We will be finishing the topsoil and then laser levelling the greens in early November and we hope to have them ready for games by December, certainly by Christmas,” Mark said.

Read more in the printed edition of the Western Herald.

The new Bourke Bowling Club board of directors for 2019/20 – Matthew Pitt, Mark O’Shannessy (President), Jim O’Shannessy, Barbara Ebsworth, Steve Walsh, Raymond Mackay, Trent Gale and Jim Rice (Treasurer).
Absent: Jarryd Samuelsson (Vice President)   PHOTO TWH


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

48 Oxley Street


New South Wales Australia

(02) 6872 2333

Copyright © 2019 The Western Herald