National Award for B-Town Warriors

August 14, 2018

Four Bourke High School students flew to Darwin to accept the award for the B-Town Warriors: Nikyra Suckling, Braith Kelly, Kale McKellar and Lekeisha Orcher. 

Other Bourke High School students that featured in the “Thundercloud” video clip were: Katie Brookson, Sari Wills, Shakyla Dennis, Jemmah Knight, Shavinah Mann,
Trey Cahill, Janaya Knight, Jeddah Smith, Rozaria Suckling, Fred Monaghan, Macey Orcher, Lahshaye Dutton, and Ewan Elwood, plus teacher Mr Ben Hawdo Photo: supplied


The B-Town Warriors have won the “Best Community Clip” at this week’s National Indigenous Music Awards (NIMA).

The young stars of the local hip-hop group have had a huge 12 months, capped off with a big win at one of the biggest and most prestigious awards in the music industry.

Read more in the printed edition of the Western Herald.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

48 Oxley Street


New South Wales Australia

(02) 6872 2333

Copyright © 2019 The Western Herald