Mayors respond to JO

The four Mayors in Bourke this week Phil O’Connor (Brewarrina), Lilliane Brady (Cobar), Ian Woodcock (Walgett) and Barry Hollman (Bourke) – story page 2 Photo: TWH

Bourke, Walgett and Cobar councils have committed to join the new Far West Joint Organisation of Councils (JO), but Brewarrina has opted out and will go it alone.

Read more in the printed edition of the Western Herald.

48 Oxley Street


New South Wales Australia

(02) 6872 2333

Copyright © 2019 The Western Herald